Arizona Cardinals Start Training Camp For 2019 - AZ local Business

Arizona Cardinals Start Training Camp For 2019 Season

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on facebook
Share on reddit
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Arizona Cardinals Start Training Camp 2019

 

Training camp is starting up for the Arizona Cardinals, which means that the NFL season is right around the corner. After a disappointing 2018 season, the Cardinals are looking to rebound and rebuild.

 

What Are the Cardinals Moving Towards in the 2019 Season?

The Cardinals didn’t have quite the season that they were expecting in 2019. After devastating losses to the Los Angeles Chargers (45-10) and the Detroit Lions, the team fell to a season record of 2-9, their first losing season since 2016. Perhaps hoping to catch the fire that led them to winning seasons and the NFC Championship game in 2016.

 

This year, the team is moving on from two major changes. First, they fired head coach Steve Wilks and replaced him with former Texas Tech head coach Kliff Kingsbury. Second, after being awarded the first draft pick (from having the worst regular season record), the Cards picked up Oklahoma QB Kyler Murray. Murray is the 2018 Heisman Trophy winner as well as the 2018 Associated Press College Football Player of the Year.

 

Arizona Cardinals Training Camp Schedule 2019

 

 

Schedule and Dates

Training camp began July 25th and ran daily through Sunday the 28th. They picked up again the 30th and are scheduled to run through Thursday. The complete schedule is as follows:

 

Thursday, July 25 (3:30-5:30 p.m.)

 

Friday, July 26 (1-3 p.m.)

 

Saturday, July 27 (3:30-5:30 p.m.)

 

Sunday, July 28 (1-3 p.m.)

 

Tuesday, July 30 (3:30-5:30 p.m.)

 

Wednesday, July 31 (10:45 a.m.-1 p.m.)

 

Thursday, Aug. 1 (10:45 a.m.-1 p.m.)

 

Saturday, Aug. 3 (1:30-4 p.m.) — Red & White Practice

 

Monday, Aug. 5 (3:30-5:30 p.m.)

 

Tuesday, Aug. 6 (1-3 p.m.)

 

Thursday, Aug. 8 — preseason game vs. L.A. Chargers

 

Saturday, Aug. 10 (1-3 p.m.)

 

Sunday, Aug. 11 (3:30-5:30 p.m.)

 

Monday, Aug. 12 (10:45 a.m.-1 p.m.)

 

Thursday, Aug. 15 – preseason game vs. Oakland Raiders

 

Saturday, Aug. 17 (1-3 p.m.)

 

 

Die-hard fans will want to see all the practices. Most football enthusiasts will definitely want to pick up the Red and White Practice (August 3rd), the preseason game against the L.A. Chargers (August 8th), and the preseason game against the Oakland Raiders (August 15th).

 

Gates open 30 minutes prior to each practice session, and customer seating is open in the lower bowl seats. Concessions and sports shops will be open during all practice sessions. All practice sessions (including Red and White practices) are free and open admission.

 

Latest Articles

AZ Local

AZ Local

Leave a Replay

Join Our Monthly Newsletter Today!